Personal Coaching - Deep Sky (Winter Edition)

Cold and long nights

Unlike in the summer the nights in winter Eiskalt, take much longer and therefore they are also dark. Perfect operations ie for the Deep Sky Photography. The night sky is full of large and luminous fog, such as. the whole Orion constellation is absolutely dominates the winter sky. In this long night you have the possibility, take winter Objects will leave you at the latest by the sight of the camera screen to breath.

Prices & Services

1 Students

Personal Coaching Deep Sky

390.-

Personal Coaching Deep Sky + Image Processing

490.-

Date

The data always fall one weekend (Saturday & Saturday) and even if there is no full moon. On weekdays, it is also possible by arrangement. therefore please contact me soon enough, a concrete plan to carry out with you.

Location

we choose the location together after your booking made with the following criteria: dark place, Beautiful landscape, Optimally, in the mountains, easily accessible by car. Excellent locations are e.g.. the Gurnigelpass, Glaubenberg, Berninapass u.v.m.

Fitness

Beim Deep Sky Coaching, fall naturally no way to run, because with heavy artillery, can not really move you. So there will be no physical effort. However, the nights are very cold in winter. Please pay attention to appropriate clothing.

What to bring

- Basic knowledge of Photography
- Hot & Good shoes
- Very Warm clothes
- gloves
- Memory cards
- Optional: Camera (APS-C or Full Frame)
- Optional: own tracking
- Optional: Strong light wide-angle lens
- Optional: Other lenses (Tele & Standard)
- Optional: Graduated filters (for landscape and stars)

Well-Being

coffee & Biscuits I offer you on during the workshop. For more catered concerning food I recommend you take something, If you get hungry at night. Since we are also handy to photograph through the night, the sofa is rather less in it. If you need a short nap, I will have ready and beach chair and blanket for you incl. Binoculars to possibly. for stargazing. Tent and sleeping bag to take with course. If necessary I can also lend you my equipment.

Workshop Goals

- Explanation and training equipment
- Structure of the setups and the first test shots
- Declaration of the celestial coordinates and orientation in the sky
- photographing deep sky objects with focus
- finding new celestial objects and independent adjustment
- Tips and Tricks in the field of image processing
- NEW: Introduction of the Traveling mount
- Optional: Image processing for the Deep Sky Photography


What awaits you:
You will have a look into the past and venture into the depths of space, photograph gigantic structures. And I'll you transmit all my knowledge in this very interesting field of astrophotography.
For deep sky photography, it is essential to see a very dark place, no or as low as possible light pollution. Preferably in the higher areas on the one hand to escape the typical fog in winter and on the other to achieve the clear and turbulence-free air. Since we do not make any hikes, it will be easily accessible by car. We will deny us before, what place we choose, Also to shorten your path (I drive a maximum 50 km contrary).

I offer you for this night, my whole equipment and, accompany and support you from the first step to the last record and tell you to build and develop a logical understanding of the supreme discipline of photography each handle everything. I'll make you help also, if you own your own equipment.
After building, We will approach the individual objects, that are currently in the sky and all heavenly bodies each have at least 1 expose long hours. During the recordings, we can look at the starry sky and discuss all outstanding issues. You'll be amazed, how great the Orion appear on your camera screen and what a surreal impression e.g.. the Horsehead Nebula leaves. Are you curious? Write me and together, we plan your Astro Eight.

Kursinformationen

The following objects can be observed in the corresponding months in the sky and many more. Some of which extend over several months through, such as the Orion Nebula can be observed from November to February:

November
- heart & soul fog
- pleiadene
− Andromeda

December
- Orion Nebula
- Horsehead Nebula
- Rosette Nebel

January
− Messier 78
- Witch Head Nebula
- Flammensternnebel

February
- Kalifornianebel
− Bodesgalaxie
- Cigar Galaxy

March
- Konusnebel
− Messier 35
− Leo Triplett

What do you have of it:
After this coaching You'll know, how to flawlessly building a mount and all necessary settings takes the first photographic highlights to achieve. It does not matter what you mount. Except for a few minor technical or mechanical differences, the principle is always the same. You will also take in this coaching incredibly fascinating pictures home, you have not thought possible. Each time I stand beside you and accompany you with expert instruction.

Sleeps:
Normally not to think of sleep, as we will tuck the whole concentration, especially in the setting phase to the first photographs of Mount. Even after that we will every now and then to perform a few focus settings and with the small travel mount the Vixen Polarie there to make some photos. but it may be that in the second half of the night a little fatigue falls upon us. If you need a short nap then you are free at any time to go into the car. Also, I can bring a deck chair while comfortably watching the stars with or without binoculars for you. Esteem you please make warm enough to have. A thick blanket helps a lot.

Well-Being:
For catering You are personally responsible and if you packed night of hunger, it is advantageous if you have something to eat while. Also, because the cold quite strong tugs at the forces. Nevertheless, I will have with any of my workshops always warm tea or coffee included cookies for you here 🙂

NEW Photography in Coaching:
As Ambassador of Vixen Polarie, I will give you the same time introduces the mobile astrophotography, To be more specific, you will learn in addition to a small, handy and precise Traveling mount, to take in this direction foot. The Polarie is to make specially designed beautiful Wide Fields captures of the night sky and long exposed star shooting landscapes. I will always have a few pieces here which you can buy directly with me if interested at an unbeatable price of only 320.- CHf. At this price, you get the nowhere, Guaranteed!

NEW You get also a stylish USB wristband with all course materials on. the two tutorials contained therein, including software over the “Deep Sky Stacker” and “Fitswork”. Also included is an extremely useful tool for Photoshop Action Astro, an exercise file in PSD format and of course the deep sky astrophotography E-Book.

Optional
The coaching staff costs only 390.- CHF. The image processing is, however, just as important, and the combo package results in an absolute special offer for only 490.- CHF inklusive 2 Hour photo editing. The imaging will take us comfortably on a different day or night via TeamViewer from home attacked.

On demand
The Deep Sky Equipment I ask you anyway for the night available, including camera. Since we sync with the Deep Sky Coaching, take pictures with the little Traveling mount, will also require a camera with lenses. If you have no camera or just a beginner's camera, can I also like to borrow you my equipment for this area. Available an Olympus E-M1 are Mark II and a Canon 5D Mark III with a wide range of lenses. These various graduated filters and tripods. Let me know!

Rosettennebel
Messier 31 - Andromeda Galaxy
Andromeda
IC434 - Horsehead Nebula
Horsehead
Messier 42 - Orion Nebula
Orion
IC1805 - heart Nebula
heart Nebula
Messier 45 - pleiadene
pleiadene

Included

Not included

- Coffee and cookies
- Coaching for the construction of the equipment
- Coaching for the deep sky pictures of objects
- NEW Tracked Star Photography with the Polarie
- NEW USB stick with the course materials
- Optional: Coaching imaging
- On demand: Leihkamera / lenses

- Individual On – and return
- dinner, Breakfast and other meals
– personal expenses
– accident insurance

Does that sound good for you? Then sign up now!

Personal Coaching - Deep Sky (Winter Edition)

Kalte und lange Nächte

Anders als im Sommer sind die Nächte im Winter Eiskalt, dauern viel länger und somit auch sind sie auch dunkler. Perfekte Bedienungen also für die Deep Sky Fotografie. Der Nachthimmel strotzt nur so vor grosse und leuchtende Nebel, wie z.B. das ganze Orion Sternbild das den Winterhimmel absolut dominiert. In dieser langen Nacht hast Du die Möglichkeit, Winterobjekte aufzunehmen die Dir spätestens nach dem Anblick auf dem Kameradisplay den Atem rauben werden.

Preise & Leistungen

1 Teilnehmer

Personal Coaching Deep Sky

390.-

Personal Coaching Deep Sky + Image Processing

490.-

Datum

Die Daten fallen immer jeweils an einem Wochenende (Freitag & Samstag) und auch nur wenn kein Vollmond ist. Wochentags ist es nach Absprache auch möglich. Bitte kontaktiere mich deshalb früh genug, um eine konkrete Planung mit Dir durchzuführen.

Location

Die Location wählen wir zusammen nach Deiner Buchung aus mit folgenden Kriterien: Dunkler Ort, Wunderschöne Landschaft, Optimalerweise in den Bergen, gut mit PKW zu erreichen. Ausgezeichnete Locations sind z.B. der Gurnigelpass, Glaubenberg, Berninapass u.v.m. 

Fitness

Beim Deep Sky Coaching, fallen natürlich keine Laufwege an, denn mit schwerem Geschütz, kann man nicht wirklich wandern. Also wird es auch keine körperlichen Anstrengungen geben. Jedoch sind die Nächte im Winter sehr kalt. Bitte achte auf entsprechende Kleidung.

Was bringst Du mit

− Grundkenntnisse der Fotografie
− Warmes & Gutes Schuhwerk
− Sehr Warme Kleidung
− Handschuhe
− Speicherkarten
− Optional: Kamera (APS-C oder Vollformat)
− Optional: Eigene Nachführung
− Optional: Lichtstarkes Weitwinkelobjektiv
− Optional: Weitere Objektive (Tele & Standard)
− Optional: Verlaufsfilter (für Landschaft und Sterne)

Verpflegung

Kaffee & Kekse biete ich Dir während des Workshops an. Für weitere Verpflegung betreffend Essen empfehle ich Dir etwas mitzunehmen, falls Du in der Nacht Hunger bekommst. Da wir auch praktisch die ganze Nacht hindurch fotografieren werden, liegt das Schlaf eher weniger drin. Falls Du einen kurzen Nap brauchst, werde ich für Dich auch Liegestuhl und Decke parat haben inkl. Feldstecher um ggf. die Sterne zu beobachten. Zelt und Schlafsack können natürlich auch mitgebracht werden. Bei Bedarf kann ich Dir auch meine Ausrüstung leihen.

Workshopziele

− Erklärung und Schulung des Equipments
− Aufbau des Setups und erste Testaufnahmen
− Erklärung der Himmelskoordinaten und Orientierung am Himmel
− Fotografieren von Deep Sky Objekten mit Fokussierung
− Auffinden von neuen Himmelsobjekten und selbstständige Einstellung
− Tipps und Tricks im Bereich der Bildbearbeitung
NEU: Einführung für die Reisemontierung
Optional: Bildbearbeitung für die Deep Sky Fotografie


Was erwartet Dich:
Du wirst einen Blick in die Vergangenheit wagen und in den Tiefen des Alls, gigantische Strukturen fotografieren. Dabei werde ich Dir all mein Wissen in diesem sehr interessanten Bereich der Astrofotografie übermitteln.
Für die Deep Sky Fotografie ist es essentiell einen sehr dunklen Ort aufzusuchen, ohne oder möglichst geringe Lichtverschmutzung. Vorzugsweise in höher gelegenen Gebieten um einerseits der typischen Nebelbildung im Winter zu entfliehen und andererseits die klare und turbulenzfreie Luft zu erreichen. Da wir keine Wanderungen vornehmen, wird es bequem mit dem Auto erreichbar sein. Wir werden uns vorher absprechen, welchen Ort wir wählen, auch um Deinen Fahrweg zu verkürzen (ich fahre maximal 50 km entgegen). 

Ich biete Dir für diese Nacht, mein ganzes Equipment an, begleite und unterstütze Dich vom ersten Schritt bis zur letzten Aufnahme und erkläre Dir jeden Handgriff um alles aufzubauen und ein logisches Verständnis für die Königsdiziplin der Fotografie zu entwickeln. Auch werde ich Dir Hilfe leisten, falls Du Dein eigenes Equipment besitzt. 
Nach dem Aufbau, werden wir die einzelnen Objekte anfahren, die sich gerade am Himmel befinden und jeden Himmelskörper je mindestens 1 Stunde lang belichten. Während den Aufnahmen, können wir den Sternenhimmel betrachten und alle offenen Fragen besprechen. Du wirst erstaunt sein, wie gewaltig der Orion auf Deinem Kameradisplay erscheint und was für einen surrealen Eindruck  z.B. der Pferdekopfnebel hinterlässt. Bist Du Neugierig? Schreib mich an und zusammen planen wir Deine Astronacht.

Kursinformationen

Folgende Objekte sind in den entsprechenden Monaten am Himmel zu beobachten und noch viele mehr. Einige davon erstrecken sich über mehrere Monate hindurch, wie zum Beispiel der Orionnebel der von November bis Februar zu beobachten ist:

November
− Herz & Seelennebel 
− Plejaden 
−  Andromeda

Dezember
− Orionnebel 
− Pferdekopfnebel 
− Rosettennebel

Januar
− Messier 78 
− Hexenkopfnebel 
− Flammensternnebel

Februar
− Kalifornianebel 
− Bodesgalaxie 
− Zigarrengalaxie

März
− Konusnebel
− Messier 35 
− Leo Triplett

Was hast Du davon:
Nach diesem Coaching wirst Du wissen, wie man eine Montierung fehlerlos aufbaut und alle nötigen Einstellungen unternimmt um die ersten fotografischen Höhepunkte zu erreichen. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle welche Montierung man hat. Bis auf ein paar kleine technische oder mechanische Unterschiede ist das Prinzip stets gleich. Auch wirst Du bei diesem Coaching unglaublich faszinierende Bilder mit nach Hause nehmen, die Du nicht für möglich gehalten hast. Dabei stehe ich jederzeit an Deiner Seite und begleite Dich mit fachmännischer Instruktion. 

Schlafmöglichkeiten:
Normalerweise ist an Schlaf nicht zu denken, da wir vor allem in der Einstellungsphase bis zu den ersten Aufnahmen der Montierung die ganze Konzentration reinstecken werden. Auch danach werden wir immer wieder mal ein paar Fokussierungseinstellungen durchführen und mit der kleinen Reisemontierung der Vixen Polarie gibt es auch einige Fotos zu machen. Es kann aber sein dass in der zweiten Nachthälfte etwas Müdigkeit über uns herfällt. Wenn Du einen kurzen Nap brauchst dann bist Du jederzeit Frei ins Auto zu gehen. Auch kann ich für Dich ein Liegestuhl mitnehmen und dabei gemütlich die Sterne mit oder ohne Feldstecher beobachten. Achte Dich bitte darauf genug warm zu haben. Eine dicke Decke hilft schon sehr.

Verpflegung:
Für die Verpflegung bist Du selber verantwortlich und wenn Dich Nachts der Hunger packt, ist es von Vorteil wenn Du etwas zu essen dabei hast. Auch weil die Kälte ziemlich stark an die Kräfte zerrt. Nichtsdestotrotz werde ich bei jedem meiner Workshops immer warmen Tee oder Kaffee inklusive Cookies für Dich dabei haben 🙂 

NEU im Fotografie Coaching:
Als Ambassador der Vixen Polarie, werde ich Dir gleichzeitig eine Einführung in die mobile Astrofotografie geben, um genauer zu sein wirst Du zusätzlich lernen mit einer kleinen handlichen und präzisen Reisemontierung, auch in diese Richtung Fuss zu fassen. Die Polarie ist speziell dafür konzipiert wunderschöne Widefields Aufnahmen des Sternenhimmels und langbelichtete Sternenaufnahmen mit Landschaften zu machen. Ich werde immer ein paar Stück dabei haben die Du bei Interesse direkt auch bei mir kaufen kannst zu einem unschlagbaren Preis von nur 320.- CHf. Zu diesem Preis bekommst Du das nirgends, Garantiert!

NEU bekommst Du zusätzlich ein stylisches USB-Armband mit allen Kursunterlagen darauf. Darin enthalten sind die beiden Tutorials inklusive Software über den “Deep Sky Stacker” und “Fitswork”. Zusätzlich dabei ein äusserst nützliches Astro Action Tool für Photoshop, eine Übungsdatei im PSD Format und natürlich auch das Deep Sky Astrofotografie E-Book.

Optional
Das Personal Coaching kostet nur 390.- CHF. Die Bildbearbeitung ist aber mindestens genau so wichtig und mit dem Kombopaket ergibt sich ein absolutes Spezialangebot für nur 490.- CHF inklusive 2 Stunden Bildbearbeitung. Die Bildbearbeitung werden wir an einem anderen Tag oder Abend bequem via Teamviewer von zuhause aus in Angriff nehmen.

Auf Anfrage
Das Deep Sky Equipment stelle ich Dir sowieso für die Nacht zur Verfügung, inklusive Kamera. Da wir aber synchron zum Deep Sky Coaching, auch mit der kleinen Reisemontierung fotografieren, wird auch hier eine Kamera inklusive Objektive benötigt. Falls Du keine Kamera hast oder nur eine Einsteigerkamera, kann ich Dir auch gerne mein Equipment für diesen Bereich ausleihen. Zur Verfügung stehen eine Olympus E-M1 Mark II und eine Canon 5D Mark III mit einer grossen Auswahl an Objektiven. Dazu auch verschiedene Verlaufsfilter und Stative. Let me know!

Rosettennebel
Messier 31 - Andromeda Galaxy
Andromeda
IC434 - Pferdekopfnebel
Pferdekopf
Messier 42 - Orion Nebel
Orion
IC1805 - Herznebel
Herznebel
Messier 45 - Plejaden
Plejaden

Inbegriffen

Nicht Inbegriffen

− Kaffee und Kekse
− Coaching für den Aufbau des Equipments
− Coaching für das fotografieren der Deep Sky Objekte
− NEU Nachgeführte Sternenfotografie mit der Polarie
NEU USB Stick mit den Kursunterlagen
Optional: Coaching Bildbearbeitung
Auf Anfrage: Leihkamera / Objektive

− Individuelle An – und Rückreise
− Abendessen, Frühstück und sonstige Verpflegung
– Persönliche Ausgaben
– Unfallversicherung

Klingt das Gut für Dich? Dann melde Dich jetzt an!