1001 Nights in Dubai

Dubai Fotoreise

Dubai Fotoreise

The journey takes us to Dubai in the United Arab Emirates. A stunning country with myriad and unique Photo Spots, where there is nowhere else found in this abundance. So many contrasts between the futuristic metropolis of Dubai, on the original desert dunes to the lonely Jelal Jais mountains in the east of the country. Saadi and I look forward to this adventure and you will be there!

Prices & Services

Max. 4 Students

1001 Nights in Dubai Fotoreise

4800.-

Single room supplement

550.-

Date

In my experience, and our scouts April is the best time to travel to collect as many impressions. The weather is usually sunny and warm and for night photography in the desert, bathes the Milky Way in the second half of the night as best bow on. In addition, it has less tourists.

Location

- Razeen desert
− Old Dubai Soak & Dubai Skyline
- Sheikh Zayed Mosque
− Index Tower & Raze / In Quo'a Wüste
- Tolerance Bridge
− Dubai Marina Downtown & Jabal Jais
− Madame in Sharja & Burj Al Arab Strand
- Al shows Oase & Dubai Marina Skyline

Fitness

We will very much be on the road and also complete a few kilometers by car. Also we will in a few days / Nights sleep less than usual, so that we can as well as possible and in time to reach all planned locations. The heat is also in April to 30 degrees C and is extremely important to drink.

What to bring

- Basic knowledge of Photography
- Good walking boots
- jacket
- Hiking clothes
- casual wear
- Camera Charger
- Camera batteries

- Memory cards
- Camera (APS-C or Full Frame)
- Stable Tripod
- High luminous wide-angle lens)
- Other Lenses (Tele & Standard)
− Laptop & charge cable
- Socket Adapter
− Photoshop & Lightroom & NIK Collection
- Optional: Graduated filters (for landscape and Milky Way)

Well-Being

Breakfast is included in the hotel. For the period where we are on the road, is provided also completely sufficient water. We will also free on the first night in the desert Razeen a delicious and sumptuous barbeque evening. During the day 2, 5 & 8 I will offer you in a restaurant dinner traditoionelles. However, for the other food you are personally responsible. However, we will always have the possibility of many takeaways, Shopping Malls, gas stations, etc.. or to go. to achieve to provide themselves with food. The nights where we do not spend in hotel, Tents and inflatable mattresses are made available or on the first night even a camper for sleeping.

Workshop Goals

- Sunrise – & Sunset Photos
- Golden & Blue Hour
- Night Photography / Milky Way
- Creation of Milky Way Panorama
- Composition & Perspectives
- Timeblending in the Blue Hour
- Photo Technique Panorama & Stacking
- Camera settings (Aperture, Shutter Speed, ISO, AWB)
− Cityscape & Architekturfotografie
- Street Photography & Details
- Pet Photography (Birds in Al Qudra)
- NEW Tracked Star Photography
- photograph Lost Places
− City of Dubai & Environment to meet
- Optimum light in the desert
- Working with Veraufsfiltern

Program

Arrivals
Thursday
04.04.2019

Arriving at Dubai Airport, we are met by our Mitbegleiter Saadi and driven straight to the hotel. This evening is at leisure you, akklimatisiert Euch, relax with a walk and enjoy the beautiful weather certainly. Tomorrow it goes with our photo journey los.

Day 1: Razeen desert
Saturday / Saturday
05.04.2019 – 06-04.2019

Southwest of Dubai and south of Abu Dhabi about 2 Hours away from our hotel the vast and fascinating desert in the United Arab States begins. And this is where we can get the best lighting scenes for the sunset.

Dubai workshop
dubai desert workshop

The Razeen desert is perfect, as it is easily accessible and is far enough away from the light pollution. We will photograph the beautiful sand dunes and the stunning lighting effects during the sunset and are always helping hand. The Blue Hour is also excellent for foregrounds which can then be combined together with the later images of the Milky Way.

When the night falls, We are first a fundamental theory for astrophotography 2 perform hours. A large mobile home is available to us, with a large LED screen, to the theoretical part to assist with many sample images. Refreshing drinks and snacks are provided and a toilet is also available in the camper.
Before the theory lesson the food is prepared and served, where we comfortably at a barbeque sit together and enjoy together traditional Arabic food. There will be plenty of time, to relax and discuss the photos.

Until the Milky Way appears, We will also carry out some experiments with light painting and free our creativity lassen.Gegen midnight the Milky Way slowly rises over the horizon, and the immense arch extends over the entire desert and sand dunes. We are the stars 3 Hours before the onset of the astronomical dawn until 3 Am photographing können.Für the sunrise we will also integrate fantastic spots and catch the best light. The next morning we are before we travel together in the desert breakfast back to the hotel.

worskhop dubai milky way

Day 2: Old Dubai Souk & Dubai Skyline
Saturday
06.04.2019

After we were able to rest a little in the hotel, we will meet in the hotel lobby in the afternoon. From there we will be met by Saadi and drive together to Dubai Old Souk and the Use. Souk means the market and its abound. We will stroll through the old part of Dubai and hold a lot of positive impressions and not just photographically.

The Gold Souk is the most famous Souk Dubai and a must for gold traders and tourists looking for small keepsakes or special jewelry pieces. Hundreds of merchants offer unique pieces to negotiable prices, to filigree Arab Designs.Direkt next door is of flashy jewelry stones of the Spice Souk, offers us an authentic insight into the Arab trade. professional- and amateur chefs, well-established expats come here, to spices, Herbs, to buy rice and fruit. The long-established distributors are all very open and friendly and with your permission, We are also one or two trial in the Street Photography venture. The bazaar landscape provides us with a unique atmosphere and unforgettable insight into the Arabic culture. We will not be able to explore it all. Therefore, we will improviseren that day and often strolling photographed the best moments photographically. To move from one market to another, We will also take an abra across the Dubai Creek. The water taxis are not only an easy method of travel, but also a great and authentic experience. We will also Abra only rent to ourselves. It comes quickly a sense of Venice. On the other side of the Creek, We will visit the Textile Souk. We discover tiny shops, packed full to the brim with luxurious imported fabrics such as fine silk, airy cotton or shimmering sari fabric. After that Arab-Indian food will go and then drive off again in time to record the blue hour our first Dubai skyline.

Stadtfotograife dubai workshop

Day 3 – Sheikh Zayed Mosque
Monday
07.04.2019

We are now a little sleep to us after lunch in the hotel lobby to meet. There we will be picked up again by Saadi and we will go to Abu Dhabi. First we visit the city and the harbor with the beautiful skyline of us then towards Sheikh Zayed Mosque to go.

Probably the most beautiful mosque in the world and generally one of the most impressive sacred buildings ever. The masses are impressive in every way. In its outer dimensions, 224 times 174 Meters offers space for the mosque 40.000 believer. Its four minarets measuring a height of each 107 Meter, the main dome over the prayer hall 75 Meter. With a diameter of 32,2 Meters, it is considered the largest mosque dome in the world. The compact central building were at the edge 40 smaller domes placed. The construction costs of the plant amounted to themselves 545 Million US dollars. Its surrounding parking lots are comparable to the parking space of a large stadium. For the construction of high-quality material was used, amongst other things 15 different types of marble (including Laas marble) and a remarkable amount of gold leaf. The interior of the mosque is a 5627 square meter, designed hand-knotted carpet from Iran, of the 47 is tons - including 35 Tons of wool and 12 tons of cotton. He, too, is considered the largest of its kind in the Welt.Ja exactly, We speak of the Sheikh Zayed Mosque. That's where we will spend the day comfortably and marvel continuously and photograph the beautiful architecture. Sunset and blue hour we are a little bit with the car driving around us to a fantastic vantage point to photograph the mosque with ingenious Wasserspiegelung.

workshop dubai

Day 4 – Index Tower & Razeen desert / At Quo'a
Tuesday – Tuesday
08.04. – 09.04.2019

We get up early and be picked up at the Index Tower to drive. A skyscraper with fantastic views of the whole of Dubai. This building is not normally open to the public, but by a bit Connection on my part, will give us the access to 90 granted minutes and we have an incredible and unique view. Countless photos can be shot until sunrise.

After that we will go back to the hotel, together to find breakfast and a little recreation. For the afternoon we go again.
Once again we find ourselves in the fantastic sandy desert in Razeen. The towering dunes make a stand in awe at the same time completely fascinated admiring the shapes and curves, that this natural spectacle revealed. The night is far and wide is no earthly light to see, the more the stars shine brighter and more numerous than usual other in one place in the world. The dry and cold night air provide perfect conditions for astrophotography and we will also use.
We will meet in the afternoon and go together to a pre-selected spot to capture the sunset and the blue hour there. At nightfall, we will move further south to seek a different location, Al Quo'a area, The blends perfectly with the night sky and the vast Milky Way. We will eat a little and in a relaxed atmosphere have interesting conversations and then photographed at midnight the great arc of the Milky Way over the sand dunes. we are being broken when the day photographing the sunrise and take the warm sun grateful.

Day 5 – Tolerance Bridge
Tuesday
09.04.2019

city ​​photography dubai workshop

After the wonderful but strenuous exertion in the desert, we will this use a rest day for us, or even to do something yourself. Later in the afternoon, however, we will for a little trip again go make the Tolerance Bridge visit.

An architectural gem, where the biggest Dubai skyline perfect fit at the right angle under the arch. All well thought out. After that we will go comfortably in a restaurant and dine together.

städtefotorafie dubai

Day 6 – Dubai Marina Downtown & Jabal Jais Gebirge
Wednesday – Thursday
10.04. – 11.04.2019

dubai travel

The blue hour we drive from the hotel, maximal 10 Minutes to Dubai Marina Downtown. At this time everything is deserted and we can make a few Cityscapes, until we position ourselves on the bridge to take pictures of the sunrise. Then it goes again back to the hotel to have breakfast and get some sleep, because in the afternoon we continue towards the east and indeed to the Jabal Jais mountains. An unreal area, where virtually nothing grows and extremely reminiscent of a Martian landscape.
The road to the top is very well developed and little traffic. However, the construction work is not quite finished, so ca. 1 km, the road abruptly ends before the summit in front of a construction site and we will run the rest of the way. After a short time we reach the top and be rewarded with a gigantic views, ranging up to the sea. We will photograph the sunset and collect plenty of material for the front grounds at the Blue Hour, then the next Milky Way can be combined together. There is provided a large tent available, where we ca. until midnight can keep a little nap. The Milky Way and the entire arc over the surreal landscape, will be a great show, we will gather tons of material up to the sunrise. On the way down we will make a few stops every now and then, to photograph the very special landscape.

Day 7 – Madame in Sharja & Burj Al Arab Strand
Thursday
11.04.2019

After the trip to the Jabal Jais mountains we drive then directly to a small village “Madame in Sharja”.

Since it is anyway on the way and absolutely worth is. Through rugged desert terrain we drive to a Lost Place, that has it all. We will definitely take some impressions from there, before then after this long trip finally back to the hotel and a little can be slept.
Later in the afternoon, we drive a short distance to the beach where the famous Burj Al Arab luxury hotel is to photograph the sunset and then be still together a little cozy on the beach and of course to what to eat small.

Day 8 – Al shows Oase & Dubai Marina Skyline
Saturday
12.04.2019

South-east of Dubai is the beautiful Al Quadra oasis This is where we can get the best lighting scenes for the sunrise.

sunset dubai

For bird lovers an absolute paradise, because it is the one refuge for countless species of birds. Then it goes again back to the hotel to have breakfast and the following hours are yours alone. You can go stroll around or buy some souvenirs, or even sleep as you wish, the possibilities are endless in Dubai. Later in the afternoon we will check out of the hotel and ever invite all our bags into the car and then to move to the last spot. We're going to photograph one of the most beautiful skylines namely the Dubai Marina. Then we eat again together in an Arab restaurant.

departure
Saturday
12.04.2019

After our last photo spot and the dinner, it goes again back to the airport. We say goodbye to Saadi and operate our aircraft. Together, we fly back to Switzerland where the workshop ends.

Included

- flight from Zurich to Dubai (Return, Economy Class)
- Airport taxes & security fees
- Hotel Ibn Battuta Mall (8 nights & breakfast)

- tents, inflatable mattresses, Camper on the go
- theory lesson on the first night with a projector in the desert
- Klimatisierter SUV 4×4 for to reach all locations
- All fuel costs
- dinner at the restaurant on day 2, 5 & 8
- Every time water supplies
- Barbeque in the desert on the first night
- Basic photography, Camera setting and handling
- Detect light and to use correct
- Landscape Photography
− Cityscape & Architekturfotografie
- Streetphotography & Details
− Taxis, meters & Boats for the entire stay
- entry into the index Tower
- wildlife photography (Birds in Al Qudra)
- In the free time available tips and tricks in image processing
- Sunrise – & Sunset Photos
- Golden & Blue Hour
- Night Photography / Milky Way
- Creation of Milky Way Panorama
- Composition & Perspectives
- Timeblending in the Blue Hour
- Photo Technique Panorama & Stacking
- Camera settings (Aperture, Shutter Speed, ISO, AWB)
- Intensive Support by the Tour Guide Fabio & Saadi
- NEW Tracked Star Photography
- NEW Included. Tutorials (Timeblending & Stacking)

Not included

- Transfer to the airport Zurich
- Booking of single rooms (possible extra charge)
- Tips for Restaurant
- Food & Well-Being (Except dinner on day 2,5, & 8)
- Any airport charges, Taxis, weight Supplements
- Airport Visa in Dubai
- Annullierungskostenversicherung
- Travel Insurance
- accident insurance
- Personal Expenses

Your Tour Guide

Saadi Kawkji

I am an Italian Landscape – and Astrophotographer, living in Switzerland and otherwise I am to be found everywhere. Since 4 Years I have specialized in astrophotography and am particularly pleased the first workshop near Dubai to give. Desert and the Milky Way was to be allowed to have always welcomed me high up on the list and I hope to see you there <3

Saadi Kawkji has now been almost over 15 Years as a travel photographer on the go, always looking for the best light. For this he visited several times Europe, has Asia and the Near East and its strengths in landscape, Culture- and animal photography. Even in his hometown Dubai, He will take us to secret places and wonderful spots with his knowledge.

Hotel Ibn Battuta Premier Inn

The Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall is located close to the beach, Shopping center and very close to a Metro station. Facilities include a lift, bar, Restaurant, golf course, Pool and gym. The price is the tax per room per night, Service charges and tourism fee included.

The Hotel

- Inclusive Breakfast
- Free Internet access via WiFi through the hotel
- Complimentary business center with printing, Copy- and scanning devices
- Free luggage storage on site
- Free access to swimming pool, Jacuzzi and gym

The Room

- 42 “Flat Screen TV
- Bath &amp; / or Shower
− Tee- coffee maker
- Hair Dryer, Fridge and digital safe
- Spacious desk area
- Daily bottle of water
− Sofa / Couch

On demand

- Cots
- bathmats
- Ironing facilities
- wake-up call
- Connecting rooms

The reception is 24 Hours available

Check-in Time: 14:00 PM
Check-out Time: 12:00 PM

1001 nights in dubai coaching

1001 Nights in Dubai

Dubai Fotoreise

Dubai Fotoreise

Die Reise führt uns nach Dubai in den vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Ein umwerfendes Land mit unzähligen und einzigartigen Fotospots, wo es sonst nirgend in dieser Fülle vorkommt. So viele Kontraste zwischen der futuristischen Metropole von Dubai, über die ursprünglichen Wüstendünen bis hin zu den einsamen Jelal Jais Berge im Osten des Landes. Saadi und ich freuen uns sehr auf dieses Abenteuer und Du kannst dabei sein!

Preise & Leistungen

Max. 4 Teilnehmer

1001 Nights in Dubai Fotoreise

4800.-

Einzelzimmerzuschlag

550.-

Datum

Nach meiner und unseres Scouts Erfahrung ist April die beste Zeit zu reisen um möglichst viele Eindrücke sammeln zu können. Das Wetter ist meistens sonnig und warm und die für die Nachtfotografie in der Wüste, taucht die Milchstrasse in der zweiten Nachthälfte optimal als Bogen auf. Ausserdem hat es weniger Touristen.

Location

− Razeen Wüste
− Old Dubai Soak & Dubai Skyline
− Scheich Zayed Moschee
− Index Tower & Razeen / Al Quo’a Wüste
− Tolerance Bridge
− Dubai Marina Downtown & Jabal Jais
− Madame in Sharja & Burj Al Arab Strand
− Al Qudra Oase & Dubai Marina Skyline

Fitness

Wir werden sehr viel unterwegs sein und auch einige Kilometer per Auto absolvieren. Auch werden wir an einigen Tagen / Nächte weniger schlafen als gewohnt, damit wir möglichst gut und rechtzeitig alle geplanten Orten erreichen können. Die Wärme ist auch im April weit über 30° C und dabei ist trinken äusserst wichtig.

Was bringst Du mit

− Grundkenntnisse der Fotografie
− Gutes Schuhwerk
− Jacke
− Wanderkleidung
− Freizeitkleidung
− Kamera-Ladegerät
− Kameraakkus

− Speicherkarten
− Kamera (APS-C oder Vollformat)
− Stabiles Stativ
− Lichtstarkes Weitwinkelobjektiv)
− Weitere Objektive (Tele & Standard)
− Laptop & Ladekabel
− Steckdosenadapter
− Photoshop & Lightroom & NIK Collection
− Optional: Verlaufsfilter (für Landschaft und Milchstrasse)

Verpflegung

Das Frühstück ist im Hotel inbegriffen. Für die Zeit wo wir unterwegs sind, wird auch vollkommen genügend Wasser zur Verfügung gestellt. Ausserdem werden wir in der ersten Nacht in der Razeen Wüste ein leckeres und üppiges Barbeque am Abend kosten. Am Tag 2, 5 & 8 werde ich Dir in einem Restaurant ein traditoionelles Abendessen offerieren. Für die weitere Verpflegung bist Du jedoch selber verantwortlich. Allerdings werden wir jederzeit die Möglichkeit haben viele Takeaways, Shopping Malls, Tankstellen etc. anzufahren bzw. zu erreichen um sich mit Proviant zu versorgen. Die Nächte wo wir nicht im Hotel verbringen, werden Zelte oder aufblasbare Matratzen zur Verfügung gestellt oder in der ersten Nacht sogar ein Camper als Schlafmöglichkeit.

Workshopziele

− Sonnenauf – und untergang fotografieren
− Goldene & Blaue Stunde fotografieren
− Nachtfotografie mit Schwerpunkt  Milchstrasse
− Erstellen von Milchstrassenpanoramas
− Lernen des Bildaufbaus und Perspektiven
− Timeblending in der Blauen Stunde 
− Fototechniken wie Panorama & Stacking
− Kameraeinstellungen (Blende, Verschlusszeit, ISO, AWB)
− Cityscape & Architekturfotografie
− Streetfotografie & Details
− Tierfotografie (Vögel in der Al Qudra)
− NEU Nachgeführte Milchstrassenfotografie
−  Lost Places fotografieren
− City of Dubai & Umgebung kennenlernen
−  Optimales Licht in der Wüste
− Arbeiten mit Veraufsfiltern

Programm

Ankunft
Donnerstag
04.04.2019

Am Flughafen Dubai angekommen, werden wir von unserem Mitbegleiter Saadi abgeholt und direkt zum Hotel gefahren. Dieser Abend steht Euch zur freien Verfügung, akklimatisiert Euch, entspannt bei einem Spaziergang und geniesst das sicherlich schöne Wetter. Morgen geht es mit unserer Fotoreise los.

Tag 1: Razeen Wüste
Freitag / Samstag
05.04.2019 – 06-04.2019

Südwestlich von Dubai und südlich von Abu Dhabi ungefähr 2 Autostunden von unserem Hotel entfernt beginnt die weite und faszinierende Wüste der Vereinigten Arabischen Staaten. Und genau hier können wir die schönsten Lichtstimmungen für den Sonnenuntergang aufnehmen.

Dubai workshop
dubai workshop wüste

Die Razeen Wüste ist perfekt, da sie leicht zugänglich ist und weit genug von der Lichtverschmutzung entfernt ist. Wir werden während des Sonnenuntergangs die schönen Sanddünen und die traumhaften Lichtstimmungen fotografieren und allzeit helfend zur Seite stehen. Die blaue Stunde eignet sich auch hervorragend für die Vordergründe die dann zusammen mit den späteren Aufnahmen der Milchstraße kombiniert werden können.

Wenn die Nacht hereinbricht, werden wir zuerst eine wesentliche Theorie über Astrofotografie für 2 Stunden durchführen. Ein großes Wohnmobil wird uns zur Verfügung stehen, mit einem großen LED-Bildschirm, um den theoretischen Teil mit vielen Beispielbildern zu unterstützen. Erfrischende Getränke und Snacks werden bereitgestellt und eine Toilette ist im Wohnmobil ebenfalls verfügbar.
Vor der Theoriestunde wird das Essen zubereitet und serviert, wo wir gemütlich zu einem Barbeque zusammen sitzen und gemeinsam traditionell arabische Speisen genießen. Es wird genügend Zeit geben, um sich zu entspannen und über die Fotos zu diskutieren.

Bis die Milchstraße auftaucht, werden wir auch einige Experimente mit Lightpainting durchführen und unserer Kreativität freien Lauf lassen.Gegen Mitternacht erhebt sich die Milchstraße langsam über den Horizont, und der immense Bogen erstreckt sich über die gesamte Wüste und die Sand Dünen. Wir werden die Sterne 3 Stunden vor dem Einbruch der astronomischen Morgendämmerung bis 3 Uhr morgens fotografieren können.Für den Sonnenaufgang werden wir auch fantastische Spots integrieren und das beste Licht einfangen. Am nächsten Morgen werden wir noch gemeinsam in der Wüste Frühstücken bevor wir wieder zurück ins Hotel fahren.

worskhop dubai milchstrasse

Tag 2: Old Dubai Souk & Dubai Skyline
Samstag
06.04.2019

Nachdem wir im Hotel ein wenig ausruhen konnten, werden wir uns am Nachmittag im Hotel Foyer treffen. Von da aus werden wir von Saadi abgeholt und fahren gemeinsam nach Old Dubai und zu den Souk’s. Souk bedeutet Markt und dessen gibt es unzählige. Wir werden durch die Altstadt von Dubai schlendern und eine Menge positiver Eindrücke festhalten und das nicht nur fotografisch. 

Der Gold-Souk ist der wohl bekannteste Souk Dubais und ein Muss für Goldhändler wie auch Touristen auf der Suche nach kleinen Andenken oder besonderen Schmuckstücken. Hunderte Händler bieten einzigartige Stücke zu verhandelbaren Preisen, von auffälligen Schmucksteinen bis zu filigranen arabischen Designs.Direkt nebenan befindet sich der Gewürz-Souk, der uns einen authentischen Einblick in den arabischen Handel bietet. Profi- und Hobbyköche, aber auch eingesessene Expats kommen hierher, um Gewürze, Kräuter, Reis und Früchte zu kaufen. Die alteingesessenen Händler sind alle sehr offen und freundlich und mit Ihrer Erlaubnis, werden wir auch den einen oder anderen versuch in der Streetfotografie wagen. Die Basarlandschaft bietet uns eine außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre und unvergessliche Einblicke in die arabische Kultur. Wir werden es nicht schaffen alles zu erkunden. Deswegen werden wir an diesem Tag oft improviseren und schlendernd die besten Augenblicke fotografisch ablichten. Um von einem Markt zum anderen zu gelangen, werden wir auch mit einer Abra über den Dubai Creek fahren. Die Wassertaxis sind nicht nur eine unkomplizierte Fortbewegungsmethode, sondern auch ein tolles und authentisches Erlebnis. Dabei werden wir auch eine Abra einzig für uns alleine mieten. Es kommt rasch ein Gefühl von Venedig auf. Auf der anderen Seite vom Creek, werden wir den Textil-Souk besuchen. Wir entdecken winzige Läden, die bis obenhin vollgepackt sind mit luxuriösen importierten Stoffen wie feiner Seide, luftiger Baumwolle oder schillerndem Sari-Stoff. Danach werden arabisch-indisch Essen gehen um dann rechtzeitig wieder loszufahren um zur blauen Stunde unsere erste Dubai Skyline aufnehmen.

Stadtfotograife dubai workshop

Tag 3 – Scheich Zayed Moschee
Sonntag
07.04.2019

Wir werden heute ein wenig ausschlafen um uns nach dem Mittagessen im Hotel Foyer zu treffen. Dort werden wir wieder von Saadi abgeholt und wir werden nach Abu Dhabi fahren. Zuerst besuchen wir die Stadt und den Hafen mit der wundervollen Skyline um uns danach Richtung Scheich Zayed Moschee zu begeben. 

Die wohl wunderschönste Moschee der Welt und allgemein eines der eindrücklichsten Sakralen Bauten überhaupt. Die Massen sind beeindruckend in jeder Hinsicht. In ihren Außenmaßen von 224 mal 174 Metern bietet die Moschee Platz für 40.000 Gläubige. Ihre vier Minarette messen eine Höhe von jeweils 107 Meter, die der Hauptkuppel über dem Gebetssaal 75 Meter. Mit einem Durchmesser von 32,2 Metern gilt sie als größte Moscheekuppel der Welt. Dem kompakten Zentralbau wurden am Rand über 40 kleinere Kuppeln aufgesetzt. Die Baukosten der Anlage beliefen sich auf 545 Millionen US-Dollar. Ihre umgebenden Parkplätze sind vergleichbar mit dem Parkraum eines Großstadions. Für den Bau wurde hochwertiges Material verwendet, unter anderem 15 verschiedene Marmorsorten (darunter Laaser Marmor) und auffällig viel Blattgold. Das Innere der Moschee ist mit einem 5627 Quadratmeter großen, handgeknüpften Teppich aus Iran ausgelegt, der 47 Tonnen schwer ist – darunter 35 Tonnen Wolle und 12 Tonnen Baumwolle. Auch er gilt als größter seiner Art auf der Welt.Ja genau, wir reden von der Sheikh Zayed Mosque. Und genau da werden wir gemütlich den Tag verbringen und ununterbrochen staunen und die wundervolle Architektur fotografieren. Zum Sonnenuntergang und Blaue Stunde werden wir ein kleines Stück mit dem Auto fahren um uns zu einem traumhaften Aussichtspunkt die Mosche zu fotografieren mit genialer Wasserspiegelung.

workshop dubai

Tag 4 – Index Tower & Razeen Wüste / Al Quo’a
Montag – Dienstag
08.04. – 09.04.2019

Wir stehen früh auf und werden abgeholt um zum Index Tower zu fahren. Ein Wolkenkratzer mit fantastischer Aussicht auf ganz Dubai. Dieses Gebäude ist normalerweise nicht für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich, doch durch ein wenig Connection meinerseits, wird uns der Zutritt für 90 Minuten gewährt und so haben wir eine unglaubliche und einzigartige Sicht. Unzählige Fotos können geschossen werden bis zum Sonnenaufgang.

Danach werden wir wieder zurück zum Hotel fahren, gemeinsam Frühstücken und ein wenig Erholung zu finden. Denn am Nachmittag geht es schon wieder los.
Erneut finden wir uns bei der fantastischen Sandwüste in Razeen. Die haushohen Dünen lassen einem vor Ehrfurcht dastehen um gleichzeitig völlig fasziniert die Formen und Kurven zu bestaunen, dass dieses natürliche Schauspiel offenbart. Des Nachts ist weit und breit ist kein irdisches Licht zu sehen, umso mehr erstrahlen die Sterne heller und zahlreicher als sonst an einem anderen Ort dieser Welt. Die trockene und kalte Nachtluft bieten perfekte Bedingungen für die Astrofotografie und das werden wir auch nutzen.
Wir werden uns Nachmittags treffen und zusammen zu einem vorher ausgesuchten Spot fahren um dort den Sonnenuntergang und die blaue Stunde festzuhalten. Bei Einbruch der Nacht werden wir uns weiter nach Süden bewegen um eine andere Location aufzusuchen, das Al Quo’a Gebiet, das sich perfekt mit dem nächtlichen Himmel und der gewaltigen Milchstrasse einfügt. Wir werden ein wenig essen und in gemütlicher Runde interessante Gespräche führen um dann gegen Mitternacht den grossen Bogen der Milchstrasse über die Sanddünen zu fotografieren. Wenn der Tag hineinbricht werden wir den Sonnenaufgang fotografieren und die wärmende Sonne dankbar annehmen.

 

Tag 5 – Tolerance Bridge
Dienstag
09.04.2019

stadtfotografie dubai workshop

Nach den wundervollen aber anstrengenden Strapazen in der Wüste, werden wir diesen einen Tag dafür nutzen uns auszuruhen oder auch selbst etwas zu unternehmen. Am späteren Nachmittag werden wir uns jedoch für einen kleinen Trip nochmals unterwegs machen um die Tolerance Bridge besuchen.

Eine architektonische Meisterleistung, bei der im richtigen Winkel die grösste Skyline von Dubai perfekt unter dem Bogen passt. Alles bestens durchdacht. Danach werden wir gemütlich in einem Restaurant gehen und zusammen speisen.

städtefotorafie dubai

Tag 6 – Dubai Marina Downtown & Jabal Jais Gebirge
Mittwoch – Donnerstag
10.04. – 11.04.2019

dubai reise

Zur blauen Stunde fahren wir vom Hotel aus, maximal 10 Minuten bis nach Dubai Marina Downtown. Zu dieser Zeit ist alles Menschenleer und wir können ein paar Cityscapes machen, bis wir uns dann auf die Brücke aufstellen um den Sonnenaufgang zu fotografieren. Danach geht es schon wieder zurück zum Hotel um zu Frühstücken und ein wenig zu schlafen, denn am Nachmittag geht es gleich weiter Richtung Osten und zwar zu den Jabal Jais Bergen. Eine unwirkliche Gegend, wo praktisch nichts wächst und extrem an eine Marslandschaft erinnert.
Die Strasse nach oben ist sehr gut ausgebaut und kaum befahren. Jedoch sind die Bauarbeiten noch nicht ganz fertig, so dass ca. 1 km vor dem Gipfel die Strasse abrupt vor einer Baustelle endet und wir den restlichen Weg laufen werden. Nach kurzer Zeit erreichen wir den Gipfel und werden mit einer gigantischen Aussicht belohnt, die bis hin zum Meer reicht. Wir werden den Sonnenuntergang fotografieren und in der blauen Stunde reichlich Material für die Vordergründe sammeln, die dann mit der kommenden Milchstrasse zusammen kombiniert werden können. Es wird ein grosses Zelt zur Verfügung gestellt, wo wir ca. bis um Mitternacht ein kleines Nickerchen halten können. Die Milchstrasse und der gesamte Bogen über die unwirkliche Landschaft, wird ein grosses Spektakel sein und wir werden tonnenweise Material sammeln bis hin zum Sonnenaufgang. Auf dem Weg nach unten werden wir immer wieder mal ein paar Zwischenstops machen, um die sehr spezielle Landschaft zu fotografieren.

Tag 7 – Madame in Sharja & Burj Al Arab Strand
Donnerstag
11.04.2019

Nach dem Trip in den Jabal Jais Bergen fahren wir danach direkt zu einem kleinen Örtchen „Madame in Sharja“.

Da es sowieso auf dem Weg liegt und sich absolut lohnen wird. Durch schroffes Wüstengelände fahren wir zu einem Lost Place, dass es in sich hat. Wir werden auf jeden Fall einige Eindrücke von da mitnehmen, bevor es dann nach diesem langen Ausflug endlich wieder zurück ins Hotel geht und ein wenig geschlafen werden kann.
Am späteren Nachmittag, fahren wir eine sehr kurze Strecke zum Strand wo das berühmte Burj Al Arab Luxushotel steht um den Sonnenuntergang zu fotografieren und am Strand danach noch ein wenig gemütlich beisammen sein und natürlich auch um was kleines zu essen.

Tag 8 – Al Qudra Oase & Dubai Marina Skyline
Freitag
12.04.2019

Südöstlich von Dubai liegt die wunderschöne Al Quadra Oase Und genau hier können wir die schönsten Lichtstimmungen für den Sonnenaufgang aufnehmen.

sonnenuntergang dubai

Auch für Vogelliebhaber ein absolutes Paradies, denn es ist die ein Refugium für unzählige Vogelarten. Danach geht es schon wieder zurück ins Hotel um zu frühstücken und die folgenden Stunden gehören Euch ganz alleine. Ihr könnt ein wenig bummeln gehen oder auch ein paar Souvenirs kaufen, oder auch schlafen wie Ihr möchtet, die Möglichkeiten in Dubai sind unbegrenzt. Am späteren Nachmittag werden wir aus dem Hotel auschecken und schon mal alle unsere Koffer ins Auto laden um dann den letzten Spot anzufahren. Wir gehen eine der schönsten Skylines fotografieren und zwar die von Dubai Marina. Danach essen wir nochmals zusammen in einem arabischen Restaurant.

Abreise
Freitag
12.04.2019

Nach unserem letzten Fotospot und dem gemeinsamen Abendessen, geht es schon wieder zurück zum Flughafen. Wir verabschieden uns von Saadi und laufen zu unserem Flugzeug. Gemeinsam fliegen wir wieder zurück in die Schweiz wo der Workshop endet.

Inbegriffen

− Flug von Zürich nach Dubai (Retour, Economy Class)
− Flughafensteuer & Sicherheitsgebühren
− Hotel Ibn Battuta Mall (8 Übernachtungen & Frühstück)

− Zelte, aufblasbare Matratzen, Camper für unterwegs
− Theoriestunde am ersten Abend mit Beamer in der Wüste
− Klimatisierter SUV 4×4 für um alle Standorte zu erreichen
− Alle Treibstoffkosten
− Abendessen im Restaurant an Tag 2, 5 & 8
− Jederzeit Wasservorräte
− Barbeque in der Wüste am ersten Abend
− Grundlagen der Fotografie, Kameraeinstellung und Handhabung 
− Licht erkennen und gezielt einsetzen
− Landschaftsfotografie
− Cityscape & Architekturfotografie
− Streetfotografie & Details
− Taxis, Metros & Boote für den gesamten Aufenthalt
− Eintritt in den Index Tower
− Tierfotografie (Vögel in der Al Qudra)
− In der frei verfügbaren Zeit Tipps und Tricks in der Bildbearbeitung
− Sonnenauf – und untergang fotografieren
− Goldene & Blaue Stunde fotografieren
− Nachtfotografie mit Schwerpunkt  Milchstrasse
− Erstellen von Milchstrassenpanoramas
− Lernen des Bildaufbaus und Perspektiven
− Timeblending in der Blauen Stunde 
− Fototechniken wie Panorama & Stacking
− Kameraeinstellungen (Blende, Verschlusszeit, ISO, AWB)
− Intensive Betreuung durch die Reiseleitung Fabio & Saadi
− NEU Nachgeführte Milchstrassenfotografie
− NEU inkl. Kursunterlagen (Timeblending & Stacking)

Nicht Inbegriffen

− Transfer zum Flughafen Zürich
− Buchung von Einzelzimmer (Gegen Aufschlag möglich)
− Trinkgelder
− Essen & Verpflegung (Ausser Abendessen an Tag 2,5, & 8)
− Allfällige Flughafengebühren, Taxen, Gewichtszuschläge
− Flughafen Visa in Dubai
− Annullierungskostenversicherung
− Reiseversicherung
− Unfallversicherung
− Persönliche Ausgaben

Deine Reiseleitung

Saadi Kawkji

Ich bin ein italienischer Landschafts – und Astrofotograf, lebe in der Schweiz und ansonsten bin ich überall anzutreffen. Seit gute 4 Jahren habe ich mich auf Astrofotografie spezialisiert und freue mich ganz besonders den ersten Workshop in der nähe von Dubai zu geben. Wüste und Milchstrasse war bei mir schon immer hoch oben in der Liste und ich hoffe Dich da auch begrüssen zu dürfen <3

Saadi Kawkji ist nun seit nahezu mehr als 15 Jahre als Reisefotograf unterwegs, immer auf der Suche nach dem besten Licht. Dazu besuchte er schon mehrmals Europa, Asien und der nahe Osten und hat seine Stärken besonders in der Landschafts-, Kultur- und Tierfotografie. Auch in seiner Heimatstadt Dubai, wird er uns mit seinem Wissen an Geheime Locations und wundervolle Spots führen.

Hotel Ibn Battuta Premier Inn

Das Premier Inn dubai Ibn Battuta Mall liegt in der Nähe des Strandes, Einkaufszentrum und ganz in der Nähe einer Metro-Station. Es bietet Aufzug, Hotelbar, Restaurant, Golfplatz, Pool und einen Fitnesscenter. In dem Preis sind Steuern pro Zimmer und Nacht, Servicegebühren sowie Tourismusgebühr inbegriffen.

Das Hotel

− Inklusiv Frühstück
− Kostenloser Internet-Zugang über WiFi durch das Hotel
− Kostenloses Business Center mit Druck-, Kopier- und Scan-Einrichtungen
− Kostenlose Gepäckaufbewahrung vor Ort
− Freier Zugang zu Schwimmbad, Jacuzzi und Fitnessraum

Das Zimmer

− 42 „Flachbildfernseher
− Bad und / oder Dusche
− Tee- und Kaffeekocher
− Haartrockner, Kühlschrank und digitaler Safe
− Geräumiger Schreibtischbereich
− Täglich eine Flasche Wasser
− Sofa / Couch

Auf Anfrage

− Babybetten
− Badematten
− Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett
− Aufweck-Anruf
− Zimmer mit Verbindungstür

Die Rezeption steht 24 Stunden zur Verfügung

Check-in Zeit: 14:00 Uhr
Check-out Zeit: 12:00 Uhr

1001 nights in dubai coaching